Truefitt & Hill Luxury Shave Soap with Bowl, 99g

Share

Truefitt & Hill Luxury Shave Soap with Bowl, 99g

Rating
8 Review(s) Availability: In stock
AUD

Regular Price: $55.00

Sale Price $38.00

OR
AUD

Regular Price: $55.00

Sale Price $38.00

OR
Reviews & Comments
Ask a question
Write a Review

8 Item(s)

per page
8 Item(s) Show per page
A decent quality soap Review by AC
Rating
Overall I found the best results when I soak the puck while having a shower. This allows the water to breach the surface and brings a really good lather within a minute. A great shave for me and better than many creams like proaso. (Posted on 5/07/2017)
does not compare to the T& H shave creams Review by Edward
Rating
Thought I would try the traditional soap from a trusted brand. Very disappointed to say the least. The fragrance is a little off putting but the biggest gripe is that it is a damn bitch to lather. You get there but it takes a lot of work. It also tends to dissipate rather quickly. I am not put off by soaps (I may need to try another brand) but i will not be using this brand again (Posted on 11/10/2013)
Treat Yourself Review by Kon
Rating
Firstly I'd like to start that the lather that this whips up is indeed quite luxurious and protective where the razor just glides over your face. To date I have had no issues lathering this baby up with a Shavemac silver tipped badger brush. It also has a lovely scent You won't be dissapointed! (Posted on 19/09/2013)
Value for Money Review by Paul
Rating
Yes it's a bit of a pain to lather but you know, i've had worse products, and thies one does the job....

When it's prcied right, I will probably buy more, and tell me freinds. (Posted on 10/10/2011)
Quality Review by Smoothcriminal
Rating
This is a quality product very pleasant to use. I found it more suitable for the colder months in winter - for some reason it seems to really shine in the cold. Good lather pleasant clean scent a good shaving soap. (Posted on 8/03/2011)
My Favourite So Far Review by Jonathan
Rating
I also have the Proraso White Soap and Taylor's Avocado Cream (both excellent products), but this is number 1 in my shaving rotation so far due the the superior lather that it produces. It also smells great as well. (Posted on 8/03/2011)
Luxe Review by Oliver
Rating
I travel a lot and this doesn't leave my bathroom. I look forward to shaving with it because it smells beautiful and it is very kind to my skin. In my opinion there are easier ways to get a good lather than using soap pucks like this one, but nevertheless with a bit of trial and error you're on your way to a pretty luxurious shave! (Posted on 8/03/2011)
Middling to OK. Review by Roger
Rating
I found this a very finicky soap to lather. Despite having a good brush and being handy with soaps, I couldn't get enough on my brush for 2 passes. So I grated it, gently packed it back in my bowl, and that did the trick. Not my favourite soap though; the lather is dense, but just doesn't feel as smooth as Tabac or Trumpers Rose, both of which lather very easily and consistently. Really nice subtle lavender scent though, which does keep me dipping back into it. (Posted on 8/03/2011)
FREE SAMPLES WITH EVERY ORDER
100 DAY RETURN POLICY*
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50*