Dovo Solingen Straight Razor: Ebony Prima Silver Steel 5/8

Share

Dovo Solingen Straight Razor: Ebony Prima Silver Steel 5/8

Rating
13 Review(s) Availability: In stock
AUD
$179.95
+Free Delivery
OR
AUD
$179.95
+Free Delivery
OR
Reviews & Comments
Ask a question
Write a Review

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Items 1 to 10 of 13 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
Not shave ready Review by Lauren
Rating
Bought this as a gift, nice looking razor however it didn't arrive shave ready. After contacting customer service they stated it was shave ready and that was a subjective term but if it wasn't sharp enough to purchase their sharpening stones or to send it to a professional bladesmith.
Very disappointing (Posted on 11/10/2018)
A little overpriced. Review by Jake
Rating
Good razor with a beautiful finish. The ebony handle is a bit nicer than resin or plastic but perhaps a bit overpriced for what it is. The razor was definitely not 'shave ready' out of the box. It did not pass any of the common sharpness tests (E.g. Hanging hair test), but after being honed by a professional it passed the tests and gave a decent shave. (Posted on 10/07/2018)
beautiful to use and beautiful to look at Review by Aaron
Rating
loving the shave great razor alround (Posted on 26/06/2018)
Elegant and sharp Review by Andrew
Rating
A quality razor at a great price. (Posted on 23/01/2018)
Has proven to be a great first razor Review by Jordan
Rating
I am new to straight razor shaving, and decided on this razor as my first step to learn with. It was not ready to go straight away, but an experienced friend showed me how to strop it before use. I am in love with it. This is the cheapest place in Australia for online purchase, as I looked everywhere. (Posted on 26/08/2017)
Beautiful and a good place to start. Review by Krystal
Rating
Bought for my husband as an anniversary gift. He was extremely impressed. Very beautiful piece and the quality is as exceptional as expected. The gold detailing is more subtle than on the photos which was a pleasant surprise. (Posted on 12/10/2016)
as expected from a german product but Review by Hassan
Rating
taking the plunge to straight razor should be considered carefully - it is an expensive exercise, not just the razor price - i give it 4 stars because i am in a steep learning curve so will probably have this up to 5 in a couple of months. (Posted on 8/08/2016)
Great Value & Quality Review by Charles
Rating
Took off my training-wheels after getting used to shaving with a disposable straight razor and purchased this straight razor. While it wasn't shave-ready straight out-of-the-box and required some honing, it provided a beautifully smooth shave once honed. At $150 it's great value too, but before making the plunge to straight razor shaving I would recommend learning on a disposable razor first and look into how much money is required to actually shave with one of these since the costs can add up very quickly. I'll definitely be sticking to straight razor shaving though! (Posted on 21/07/2015)
Beautiful razor Review by Rory
Rating
E.X.Q.U.I.S.I.T.E. piece of kit! (Posted on 14/06/2015)
Great razor but blunt Review by Jer
Rating
Did not arrive shave-ready, lovely razor but a lot of hassle to sharpen (Posted on 15/07/2013)
FREE SAMPLES WITH EVERY ORDER
100 DAY RETURN POLICY*
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50*