Colonel ConkCol Conk Glycerine Shave Soap: Bay Rum, 106g

Share

Colonel ConkCol Conk Glycerine Shave Soap: Bay Rum, 106g

Rating
14 Review(s) Availability: In stock
AUD
$15.95
OR
AUD
$15.95
OR
Reviews & Comments
Ask a question
Write a Review

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Items 1 to 10 of 14 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
Great to use, but lather well Review by Rob
Rating
I love Col Conk Bay Rum. I purchased it as a random soap to try because of the price and I've been purchasing it ever since. Make sure you give it a good lather and work it well for the best results. I found the best results were from lathering straight onto my face, rather than bowl lathering.

It has a subtle scent which is quite nice to shave with as it's not overpowering. I'll be back for more! (Posted on 11/10/2019)
Loke it! Review by Mstannta
Rating
Great value: long lasting and a very reasonable price. Nice smell and adequate lather. Works well. (Posted on 25/04/2017)
Perfect for beginner double edge razor shavers. Review by Joshua
Rating
Make sure you lather it well. Great smell but not strong. Provides way more shaves than canned foams etc. Very enjoyable to use. (Posted on 5/04/2016)
Love the smell Review by Brett
Rating
Not bad for the price. Nice and slippery but need to work that bit extra for super lather. (Posted on 27/10/2015)
Worst shaving soap I have purchased Review by Geoff
Rating
Very poor lathering.
Ended up using it as body soap. (Posted on 9/07/2015)
You cannot go wrong Review by Mark
Rating
I decided to go for this as i wanted another soap to my collection although i wans't too convinced about the ingredients. So i had it in my wooden bowl and it took 15 seconds in the microwave to melt. I was actually very surprised how easy it lathered with a badger. The smell is very subtle but that doesn't bother me since I'm not after an overpowering scent.

Lather 9.5/10
Slickness 8/10
scent 7/10 (Posted on 16/07/2014)
Ticks all the boxes! Review by Abbey (for Matty)
Rating
Another great product that comes with size options and gives a good outcome. Great Lather, smooth finish, great price and it's not overly perfumed so I only get the smell of my balm/cream after my shave and not the smell of a whole bunch of other fragrances mixed into one . If there is a minus, it's a minor one - I didn't like the packaging (I transferred mine into a tub). Worth a try, recommend it for the price tag.
(Posted on 20/09/2013)
Best product I have tried for straight razor shaving Review by Mike
Rating
Loved this soap brilliant for the straight razor as it rinses easily off the blade, provides good lubrication and doesnt dry out your face like some of the creams can. Loved the fragrance. Didn't much like the plastic packaging but found that the 106g bar fits perfectly into an old TOBS shave cream container (Posted on 8/09/2013)
Great lather and scent Review by Dominic
Rating
Lathers really well, has a nice subtle scent. I can tell this shave soap will last me a while! (Posted on 11/06/2013)
Excellent product Review by Michael
Rating
I initially wanted a puck of Tabac but since that was not longer available I decided to try this instead. I do not regret my choice. This is an excellent product and my razor glides better with this than it did with the Tabac, which is really saying something! This soap also holds lather well and doesn't dry out between passes. Great stuff! (Posted on 9/05/2013)
FREE SAMPLES WITH EVERY ORDER
100 DAY RETURN POLICY*
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50*